

Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Friday, 24 September 2021

Monday, 4 October 2021 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest and Dispensations**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

4. Minutes 5 - 10

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 9 February 2021.

5. Annual Report of the Elected Mayors

6. Gambling Act 2005 Draft Statement of Licensing Policy (Gambling) 11 - 86

To receive a report that outlines the draft final proposals following the public consultation of the revised draft Policy.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

7. 2022-2026 Financial Planning and Budget Process incorporating the Associated Engagement Strategy

87 - 152

To consider the initial Cabinet report outlining the process to be adopted for the Authority's Financial Planning and Budget process for 2022/23 as part of the proposed framework for the four years 2022/23 to 2025/26.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Overview, Scrutiny & Policy Development Committee

Councillor Jim Allan (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Julie Cruddas

Councillor Janet Hunter (Chair)

Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard

Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Matt Wilson

Mr Stephen Fallon, Church Representative Rev Michael Vine, Church Representative Councillor Mrs Linda Arkley OBE

Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Pat Oliver

Councillor Matthew Thirlaway Councillor Judith Wallace